Shoutout!

So this week I wanted to expand off of some of my previous posts all in one!

First off, upon more exploring I found another comic that uses light as a main element of art much like Ava’s Demon from last week and I wanted to share it with y’all.

The End is a web comic written by Ran and Corey Brown, I wish they had an about page so I could give you more info about the creators, but moving on. To give you some context The End is about “Two aliens on a rescue mission take a group of sci-fi nerds on the ride of their lives!” 

the end1

I discussed the details of light within comics on my previous post, so I won’t go on repeating myself. I just wanted to share this really cool comic, feel free to check it out hereAnd if you missed my post last week and want to know what I think about the use of light in comics you can check that out here.

This image is a copyright © of Ran and Corey Brown. No infringement intended.

Secondly, I wanted to give a major shoutout to Stand Still. Stay Silent!! I’ve seen SSSS on so many best comics lists and I’m so excited! It’s a wonderful comic and not to mention has stunning artwork! This is probably my favorite comic that I have come across and the first comic I posted about on this blog!

Here is another peak at Stand Still. Stay Silent!

SSSS4

Keep up the great work Mina!!

P.S. if you want to know more about SSSS, one of my fellow classmates reviewed it on her blog, which you can read here, thanks Nadia! 

This image is a copyright © of Mina Sundberg. No infringement intended.

Before I leave, I figured it would be fun to have a little poll with you guys. So after seeing Ava’s Demon last week, and The End this week, I’m curious which comic y’all think uses light in a more interesting way? Use the poll below to give your vote!!

The End!                                                              Ava’s Demon

theEnd2    Avas4

the end1    AvasDemon3


One thought on “Shoutout!

  1. These aliens have spooky eyes! I’m not sure I would go with them! This is a really great example of how much you can do with light. Thanks for posting this webcomic – now I have another to follow along with Stand Still. Stay Silent.

    Like

Leave a Reply

